SPIDER ROCKETS to Release Bitten June 5th 2012
Wednesday, 25 April 2012 21:49
For Immediate Release

April 4, 2012

Artwork and Track Listing Revealed

SPIDER ROCKETS combine contemporary loud rock with classic rock elements. The New Jersey based band travels the sonic spectrum from dark and seductive to energetic to angry, with a dynamic live show and scream-along anthems. Interestingly enough for a band called SPIDER ROCKETS, it is a bit strange that every member of the band is afraid of spiders… although it seems that they may be starting to overcome their fear based on the title of their new album Bitten .

The album artwork and track listing for the new SPIDER ROCKETS release Bitten has just been revealed today. Bitten will be released June 5th in North America.

Lead Singer Helena Cos spoke about Bitten :

“With this record, we made a focused effort to concentrate on the art of song-crafting and streamlining while still rocking hard.... I think the album is all the better for it.”

On Bitten , the band worked once again with producer Eric Rachel in New Jersey. In South Florida, Ryan Sambrook provided additional production and Zach Ziskin mixed the album. From both a compositional and performance standpoint, Bitten is the group’s strongest work to date. Long before completion of the record, an early rendition of one stand-out track “Scream,” garnered over 35,000 hits on YouTube without any promotional efforts and no official release.

SPIDER ROCKETS was one of the last acts famed manager Bill Aucoin (who has managed acts including: Kiss, Lordi, Tantric and others) was contemplating taking on. When Aucoin passed away in 2010, his long time partner and companion, Roman Fernandez, took over day-to-day management of SPIDER ROCKETS. Fernandez did this because he truly believes in the band and wants to make sure SPIDER ROCKETS continue following in the legacy of Aucoin.

Loud rock has always been at the core of the group. Lead singer, Helena Cos, and guitarist, Johnny Nap, started as a duo playing every dive bar in New Jersey and New York City. In between cranking out crowd favorites from AC/DC, Judas Priest, Guns n’ Roses and Metallica, the two would test the waters by infusing some of their original material into the live set. This was a unique setup as the two had an electronic rhythm section and pumped out loud rock, something unheard of in the genre.

The duo soon expanded to a full lineup and began working with Brooklyn-based indie producer, Martin Bisi, best known for recording iconic albums by Sonic Youth, John Zorn, Herbie Hancock (including the Grammy-winning “Rockit”), Helmet and White Zombie. Still in their infancy, the group managed to release their first effort, “Flipped Off,” which officially marked the end of the electronic rock duo format.

The group produced their next release, the self-titled “SPIDER ROCKETS,” closer to home at Trax East in their native New Jersey. With Eric Rachel manning the boards (Atreyu, Black Dahlia Murder, Hatebreed, Misfits, Patti Smith Group, etc.), the group issued a more musically progressive offering. By now, the group had began touring on a national scale and supporting the likes of Pop Evil, Framing Hanley, ran a leg on Van’s Warped Tour and scored a slot at Berlin’s Popkomm Festival.

Now, savvy at the art of song-crafting, Spider Rockets are ready to unleash Bitten upon the masses. Tour dates in support of the album release are expected to be announced shortly.

Bitten Track Listing:
1) Going Down
2) So High
3) Scream
4) Don’t Need You
5) Break
6) Gasoline
7) Twilight Zone
8) Better When It’s Loud
9) Nothing Left
10) Bring Me Around